RNA Future Directions Committee

The Future Directions Committee was formed by the RNA in 2001 to provide a youthful perspective on the future of Ekka and to engage with young people both during and outside show time.

The Committee provides strategic guidance to the RNA with a focus on promoting the RNA, the Brisbane Showgrounds and Ekka into the future. During Ekka you could find Committee members stewarding in competitions, organising the hugely successful Queensland Young Farmers' Challenge and Ekka Ball or hosting sponsors and visitors to the show.

In August 2014, Mr Ari McCamley was elected as Chair of the RNA Future Directions Committee.

Current FDC members:

  • Mr Ari McCamley (Chairperson)
  • Ms Caitlin McConnel (Senior Deputy Chairperson)
  • Ms Andrea Crothers (Junior Deputy Chairperson)
  • Mr Luke Comiskey
  • Mr Steven Pocock
  • Mr Sam Warriner
  • Mr Conor O'Brien
  • Ms Elizabeth Thompson
  • Ms Jessica Morel
  • Ms Tess Camm
  • Ms Carla Roberts
  • Ms Jordan McDowall
  • Mr Lachlan Sands
  • Mr Shaun Sandilands
  • Ms Stefani Russo
  • Ms Carla Roberts

To contact the FDC please email kskopp@royalqueenslandshow.com.au